Nick Cannon leaves ‘America’s Got Talent’

Talent Competition by Penn State licensed by (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

After eight seasons on “America’s Got Talent” host Nick Cannon leaves due to beef with the NBC executives.

CNN said, Cannon was “threatened with termination” by the executives because of jokes he made on his Showtime comedy special, “Stand Up Don’t Shoot.”

“I find myself in a dark place having to make a decision that I wish I didn’t have to,” Cannon wrote in a Facebook post. But as a man, an artist, and a voice for my community I will not be silenced, controlled or treated like a piece of property.”

Cannon said in a statement that NBC’s ways to discipline him were “just another way to silence and control an outspoken voice.”

Cannon who hosted the show since 2009 alleges that it was not the first time the NBC executives have tried to put him in his place for his actions.

CNN said He wrote, “I have loved hosting “America’s Got Talent” for the last 8 seasons, watching talented, brave, and courageous Americans accomplish their dreams in front of millions has been nothing but a joy.”

Entertainment Tonight said, Cannon congratulated his successor Tyra Banks with a flowers along with a note in which she tweeted.

Nick Cannon’s note reads, “Tyra, Congratulations and good luck on AGT! Love, Nick C.”

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment